Deleting a Functional Test project

There may be times that you want to delete a project that is no longer needed from the Functional Test Projects view. If you use ClearCase® for source control, you can delete a project only from your view, or from your view and from the ClearCase VOB.

Procedure

  1. If your project is not in a ClearCase view, in the Functional Test Projects view, right-click the project you want to delete.
  2. In the pop-up menu, click Delete.

    HCL OneTest™ UI displays a message asking you to confirm the deletion.

  3. Take one of the following steps to delete a project:
    • If you do not use ClearCase for source control of your project, click Yes. Functional Test removes the project from memory and from the hard disk.
    • If a project is in a ClearCase snapshot view, to remove the project from ClearCase and from your view, select the Remove selected items from ClearCase check box, and then click Yes. To remove a project from your view and leave it in the ClearCase VOB, clear the Remove selected items from ClearCase check box, and then click Yes.
    • If a project is in a ClearCase dynamic view, to remove the project from your view and from the ClearCase VOB click Yes. Deleting a project in a dynamic view always deletes the project from your view and from the ClearCase VOB.
    CAUTION:
    Deleting a project not under ClearCase source control cannot be undone.

    If you use ClearCase, you can restore a project in a dynamic or snapshot view. ClearCase uses the rmname command when you delete a project. For information see the ClearCase Help.

Feedback