Select Items to Overwrite page

HCL OneTest™ UI displays the Select Items to Overwrite page if the project already contains any of the items you are importing. You use the page to select the check boxes of the items that you want to overwrite in the project or clear the items that you do not want overwritten.

Select All -- Overwrite all items in the project with items listed on the page.

Deselect All -- Clear all items in the list so that none of them are overwritten.

Finish -- Add all project items from the data transfer file to the project, overwriting only those you specified.

  • If you use ClearCase®, HCL OneTest UI checks out as unreserved the project items you select to be overwritten, and leaves them checked out after overwriting.
  • When you overwrite a script, HCL OneTest UI overwrites all the necessary files associated with the script, such as the test object map and the datapool. Other files in the project associated with the overwritten script, such as verification points, are deleted.

To open: In the Import Project Items page, click Next. HCL OneTest UI displays the Select items to overwrite page if the project already contains any of the assets you are importing.

Feedback