ClearCase options

If you use ClearCase® for source control management, you can use the ClearCase Options dialog box to define default settings for checkout -- reserved or unreserved, and to define undo checkout with a _keep extension.

Checkout
Reserved
Enables you to check out the script as reserved. A reserved checkout gives you the exclusive right to check in the script when you are done.
Unreserved
Enables you to check out the script as unreserved. With an unreserved checkout, you may need to merge your changes at checkin time if someone else checked in the same script before you did.
Undo Checkout
Save to file or script with _keep extension before undo checkout
When selected, saves the contents of the checked-out version of the script under the file name script-name_keep.

To open: Click Tools > Options and then click Source Control. Click SCC Provider and then click Advanced.

Related Topic:

Setting ClearCase Options for HCL OneTest™ UI

 

Feedback