ClearCase preferences

If you use ClearCase® for source control management, you can use the ClearCase Preferences page to define settings for HCL OneTest™ UI integration, show ClearCase icons, show script details, save file with _keep extension, check out a file reserved, or to keep a script checked out after check in.

Use the ClearCase Preferences page to define settings for ClearCase if you use the integration with HCL OneTest UI. The page contains the following controls:

Enable integration with ClearCase
Turns ClearCase on or off for the specific user profile. When you click to clear this setting, ClearCase menu items are unavailable. The default setting is Enable integration with ClearCase.
Show decorations
Displays the ClearCase icons that indicate the state of a ClearCase element in the Projects view. When you click to clear this setting, ClearCase icons do not display in the Projects view. The default setting is Show decorations.
Show script details
Displays the State, Filename, and Path for the script in the Check in, Check out, Add to ClearCase, Update, and Undo Checkout dialog boxes.
Save to file with _keep extension before undo check out
When selected, preserves the contents of the checked-out version of the script under the file name script-name_keep.xxx.
Check Out reserved
Checks out the script as reserved. A reserved checkout gives you the exclusive right to check in the script when you are finished. An unreserved checkout, you may require you to merge your changes at checkin time if someone else checked in the same script before you did.
Keep script checked out after check in
Saves the new version of the script and keeps it checked out.

To open: Click Window > Preferences. In the left pane, expand Team and click Functional Test.

Feedback